Youth Resources

STAY ACTIVE

Youth Health/Wellness Activities https://www.gundersenhealth.org/health-wellness/be-well/activities-for-kids-during-quarantine/

Youth Soccer Drills https://ussoccerfoundation.org/athome/at-home-videos/

Indoor Exercise Videos www.Parents.com/fun/activities/indoor/best-exercise-videos-for-kids-on-youtube/

Basketball Instructional Drills www.Sportsedtv.com/sport/basketball-instructional-videos

Full Body Conditioning   www.activekids.com/fitness/articles/full-body-conditioning-exercises-for-kids/slide-3

Zumba Kids   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FP0wgVhUC9w

Beginning Cheerleading Drills    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mM3ASYcFmVM

Cheerleading Motion Technique Drills   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xUWJ0hrcnRw

Strength Training Exercises for Kids   https://www.parents.com/fun/sports/exercise/strength-training-exercises-for-kids/

Fun Fit Core Workout     https://ymca360.org/on-demand/category/86/videos/190

Log It: Free Step Recording Program   http://www.peclogit.org/logit.asp

Fitness Monopoly   https://twitter.com/ForestLakesPE/status/1239317926773248002

Yoga for Kids   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4ZpkRAcgws4

KEEP LEARNING

NASA Games   www.spaceplace.nasa.gov/menu/play/

Story Time: “Hey That’s My Monster”   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hh-ju18EoG0&feature=emb_rel_pause

Learn a New Language: Spanish   https://www.123teachme.com/learn_spanish/dialogues_for_kids_301

Virtual Field Trip: Johnson Space Center   https://www.boeingfutureu.com/virtual-field-trips/space

Animal Series:    https://zooatlanta.org/learn/at-home/zoo2you/

NASA Games: Explore Mars   https://spaceplace.nasa.gov/explore-mars/en/

Story Time: “Carla’s Sandwhich”   https://www.storylineonline.net/books/carlas-sandwich/

Learn a New Language, Part 2: Spanish https://www.123teachme.com/learn_spanish/dialogues_for_kids_301b

Virtual Field Trip:  ecoAction   https://www.boeingfutureu.com/virtual-field-trips/environment

Animal Series: Kids Corner “Animal Builders” https://kids.sandiegozoo.org/videos/kids-corner-episode-1-animal-builders

Story Time: “The Elves and the Shoemaker” https://www.storylineonline.net/books/the-elves-and-the-shoemaker/

NASA Games: Solar Tricktionary  https://spaceplace.nasa.gov/solar-tricktionary/en/

Virtual Field Trip: Dairy Farm Tour  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZZ6CwxMzrQs&feature=youtu.be

GET CREATIVE

Elementary Art Lessons   www.happinessishomemade.net/36-elementary-art-lessons-for-kids/

Build a Birdhouse www.craftybirds.com/kidsbirdhouses.html

Kids’ Online Art Classes www.michaels.com/past-classes?category=Kids

Leaf Chalk Art www.artycraftykids.com/art/leaf-chalk-art/

Ice Cream in a Bag www.tasteofhome.com/article/how-to-make-ice-cream-in-a-bag/

Make Slime www.momscollab.com/slime-recipe-with-borax/

Pumpkin Carving Stencils   https://www.bhg.com/halloween/pumpkin-carving/printable-pumpkin-stencils/?page=2

Make Mini Pizza Rolls   https://www.weareteachers.com/virtual-cooking-classes/

Minute Crafts for Kids   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eNGiZttieW8

11 Easy and Useful Crafts for Kids    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A-DowvVUizw

Halloween Art: Draw a Bat Silhouette   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L4lNzy0ZIRM

Easy Christmas Crafts for Kids   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_tZDLX3qeu8&feature=emb_logo

Make an Origami Dragon   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qf3sH7xWoJk&feature=emb_logo

Learn to Perform Magic Tricks   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GmONnOGdOk4

Kids Christmas Cooking: Santa Pancakes  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T-K73sag_qQ