Senior Resources

STAY ACTIVE

Yoga for Older Adults   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NDLad2vOHkU

Tai Chi for Beginners   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oCnCSOWgIUU

Standing Exercises for Older Adults   https://dailycaring.com/video-15-minute-senior-exercise-program-for-balance-and-strength/

Gentle Exercise for Active Seniors    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZjFxtdTMqko

Pilates for Beginners https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gcgbXDPaFVw&feature=youtu.be

Seated Stretching for Older Adults   https://dailycaring.com/12-easy-and-gentle-seated-stretching-exercises-for-seniors-in-4-minutes-video/

1 Mile Happy Walk   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X3q5e1pV4pc

KEEP LEARNING

Virtual Travel Series: Yosemite National Park   https://www.virtualyosemite.org/virtual-tour/#node27

Virtual Tour: Colonial Williamsburg   http://virtualtours.colonialwilliamsburg.org/capitol/

Health Topics: Overall Health & Wellness    https://www.eatright.org/food/resources/learn-more-about-rdns/improving-overall-health-and-wellness

Virtual Lecture: Bird Migration & Peregrine Falcons https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Eqqt_bLTqdg&feature=youtu.be

Virtual Travel Series: Great Wall of China   https://www.thechinaguide.com/destination/great-wall-of-china

Virtual Tour: Lane Motor Museum   https://www.lanemotormuseum.org/visit-lane-motor-museum

Health Topics: Nutrition for Older Men   https://www.eatright.org/health/wellness/healthy-aging/nutrition-for-older-men

Active Older Adults: Weights https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nj0ilHUUyyk

Active Older Adults: Resistance Tube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rxctZeLAwHY

Chair Exercises for Lower Body   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FwfZfc4bsoE&feature=emb_title

15-Minute Low Impact Workout for Seniors  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K727ao6Kjr4&feature=emb_logo

GET CREATIVE

Cooking: Lighter Fried Chicken   https://www.cookinglight.com/food/how-to-make-oven-fried-chicken-video

Craft: Fall Napkin Luminaries   https://craftsbyamanda.com/fall-napkin-luminaries/#wprm-recipe-container-20929

Gardening Tips: Saving Seeds   https://www.growveg.com/guides/saving-seeds-from-beans-peppers-onions-and-more/

Knitting for Beginners   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-vB9UvBx9xc

Make Your Own Birdfeeder   https://onelittleproject.com/pinecone-bird-feeders/

Cooking:  No-knead Multigrain Bread   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6OmME9lZtwo

Craft: Autumn Wreath   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=si-4tkiZo6A&feature=emb_logo

Gardening Tips: How to Overwinter Geraniums  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hStjq5ZhNBU

Make Your Own Portable First Aid Kit   https://www.positivelysplendid.com/portable-first-aid-kit-sewing-tutorial/

Cooking: Christmas Fruit Cake   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o4CxFpBmvNE&feature=emb_logo

Craft: Make a Mosaic Tile Saucepan Rest   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=STDaVlW6xr0&feature=emb_logo

Winter Gardening: Starting Seeds   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yZrxruFlv_0&feature=emb_logo

Craft: Make Orange Pomander Decorations https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lYGkiRtNm5o