About Us

Mission Statement

The Monroe County Parks & Recreation Department exists to provide quality parks, recreation and educational programs; promote appreciation of environmental and cultural resources; and preserve green space.

Board Members and Officers
Evelyn Harrell, President
Joe Goss, Vice-President
Amy Thompson, Secretary
Kevin Dogan
Dr. Carolyn VandeWiele
Phil Cornwell

 

Administrative Division
Name Title Email
Kelli Witmer Director kwitmer@co.monroe.in.us
John Robertson Assistant Director jprobertson@co.monroe.in.us
Kay Medley Financial Office Manager kmedley@co.monroe.in.us
Jayme Deckard Office Manager jdeckard@co.monroe.in.us

 

Recreation Division
Name Title Email Program
Beth Cossairt Recreation Director bcossairt@co.monroe.in.us Youth, Adult
Matt Wilhoit Recreation Director mwilhoit@co.monroe.in.us Athletics, Special Olympics
Cathy Meyer Naturalist cmeyer@co.monroe.in.us Nature, Environmental Education, Adult
Sandy Belth Assistant Naturalist Environmental Education

 

Parks Division
Name Title Program
Jeff Sanders Park Superintendent Parks
Andy French Assistant Superintendent Parks
Dave Bell Technician Parks
Tony Webb Technician Parks
Stanley Robertson Technician Karst Athletic Complex
Jill Watkins Technician Karst Athletic Complex